So making selections for clients is a lot easier than making decisions for ones own place. Even though this place isn’t exactly MY OWN, it will be a home for the extended family to come and stay in on the seaside, so it is a little more personal than making selections for someone else.

Nick, the brother-in-law and I have been throwing around ideas for wallpaper prints since the very beginning, really. I LOVE wallpaper, so it’s usually the first thing that pops into my head when someone says “renovating” or “decorating”.

Here are some of the designs we have considered. All of these designs are from Wallpaperdirect.com

To then help get an idea of what some of these prints would look like running all the way down the Lounge/Dining room wall, I dusted off my Photoshop skills (which I think can do with more practice) and made up a few perspectives. My opinion is that the Flamingos are an absolute winner! But I’m still to do up a few more examples.

Lounge_Beatrice WallpaperLounge_Emeline WallpaperLounge_Flamingo Wallpaper

What do you think?